Are you ready for your close-up?

You may have already read about some of my contact with Success Doncaster and the free courses that I completed at the outset of my new business. As a result of my contact with them, one of the offers that came my way was to be part of the local business showcase on their website.

This was a request that came along last year. I was reluctant, to say the least. I HATE having my photograph taken, as does my hubby, to the extent that we elected to dispense with formal wedding photos on our Big Day and opted for happy snaps. We got to enjoy our day and we have some lovely, natural, pics that all of our guests took for us. My other issue is that, whilst they say that TV adds 5lbs, I am sure the camera must add 14lbs, because the photo never looks like me! ๐Ÿ˜€

Believing that this business opportunity had passed me by, and feeling that it was probably for the best, I then got a new call last week to ask if I would meet a photographer for a shoot! It seems that my name had come around again, and I had been invited to submit my business story. My friend from Cherry Sweet Chic Designs has featured on the website and encouraged me to have a go. I decided it was time to push my comfort zone a bit….

I met the photographer today. Luckily I had set up for a coffee and cards at home, so the ‘stage’ was already set! A chatty approachable man, named Shaun Flannery, came into my home and managed, somehow, to make me feel like it was normal to be sitting on my dining room table in the middle of a pile of Phoenix cards! He hadn’t brought hair and make up artists with him, much to my disappointment, so it was just down to the wrinkles being passed off as laughter lines!

Apparently ‘the story’ of my business happens later, so I don’t yet know when it will all become public, but I will keep you posted. In the meantime I will have a chance to preview the photos, so the article may never see the light of day….! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Once again, I’ve done something I never thought I would do and my business has offered another new challenge. And they call it working for a living!

Photograph courtesy of Shaun Flannery Photography

Leave a Reply

