Technically Challenged

I ought to wear a badge that announces it……

I do try my best with the technological side of my business. It’s not something that I have to do but, I learned early on in my business, that peers who tackled the social media beast had significantly more success in promoting their business than those who haven’t ventured there.

This blog arose out of a training course where I was urged to ‘start a blog’ about sarahcards.co.uk and my journey into self-employed life. This nudge was then pushed a little more by my best school friend, adept in computer wizardry, insiting that I ‘go for it’.

I can type. I can spell. I have an unhealthy obsession with punctuation and a passing acquaintance with grammar, so I knew I wouldn’t entirely show myself up. So I ‘went for it’.

In May I returned to the training course where I had been encouraged to start a blog. I learned that I am at the ‘back-end’ of this blogging platform (yes, I know…..!). For those who are in the ‘adept’ group that may mean something. For me it just means that I have to start again with a ‘front-end’ platform……

Did I say, ‘yes, I know…!’ before?

Sorry. I meant, ‘I don’t have a clue’!

I will continue to share my techno-exploits on here for the time being, but I am assured that I will need to move to another platform. Why do I have the feeling that it will be reminiscent of Platform 9 3/4, Harry Potter style? Here’s to new dimensions…….

Leave a Reply

