It’s been a while!

I’m back, following a hiatus created by a technical panic. Let me explain…..

Following advice on blogging, from a far-more-knowledgeable-chap-than-me, I decided that I may not be doing things ‘right’, so dropped away for a while. The advice was great, and sounded manageable, and would doubtless have enhanced my internet progress but…I just found it overwhelming!

Having concentrated on other areas of my business I have developed quite a loyal band of followers on facebook and my business has grown accordingly. Huge thanks go out to everyone who has joined the page and supported the development of my business!

I have come to realise that there may not be a ‘right’ way of doing things. I enjoyed writing blog posts, and sharing random news of my achievements, calamities and new shoe purchases 😉 Maybe it doesn’t push all the correct SEO buttons*, or make Google go wide-eyed over my content, but it’s real, and it tells the story of my life and my business.

So I am back….rightly or wrongly!

And I have some new shoes to show you 🙂

Oh – and some lovely new Phoenix Trading greeting cards and stationery too! THAT’S for the SEO people 😉

*Search Engine Optimisation. What…? You want me to explain it as well?!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. traceyleask
    Mar 20, 2013 @ 23:15:51

    New shoes? You know you have to post pics so that I can be insanely jealous 😉

    Reply

  2. sarahcards
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 10:51:13

    …and there’s my job for today! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

