It’s been a while!

We lost two very special family members unexpectedly in 2013, one on my husband’s side and one on mine, so it felt that everyone we saw was impacted by the shock. My Phoenix business came into its own, as I stopped what I was doing and was able to be available for our children, and somehow we all began to get through the grief.

A year on, I have just received my Christmas stock, and feel ready to get back to my routine. I am chuffed, and somewhat amazed, to tell you that I have just achieved Senior Trader with Phoenix Trading! The fact that my business could tick along, with brochures, baskets and bags going out to the world, without me having to brave a ‘work’ environment, saved my sanity at the time and I am so thankful for the flexibility of this wonderful company. Thanks also go to my wonderful and loyal customers and my lovely local Team of Traders who make it all worthwhile – thank you!

I am also thrilled to share that Phoenix International Charity (the charity aspect of the Phoenix company) has made a substantial donation to the charity which supports my friend’s daughter, Hope4Mae. All of Phoenix Trading’s Christmas cards support Phoenix International Charity, as well as 3 major national charities each year. As Phoenix Traders we can nominate local causes to have a share of the charity pot, and my nomination of Hope4Mae was successful!

Mae and 'Betsy' - her walker, Sept 2014

Mae and ‘Betsy’ – her walker, Sept 2014

The donation will support Mae’s after-care and rehabilitation, following a pioneering operation to release spasticity in her spine, caused by cerebral palsy. Mae is beginning to stand and walk since her operation, and is beginning to achieve her dream of walking independently. You can read Mae’s story and donate on her website.

So, in the coming weeks I will be bringing you news of great new Phoenix items, the new business opportunity, plus that other word that starts with Chr… and ends with Mum frazzled in a chair after feeding the masses! πŸ˜‰ In the meantime you can see daily news on my facebook page. Please pop along and say hello!

It’s great to be back! πŸ™‚

 

 

In memory of my delightful Nan, much-cherished ‘Ninny’ and general bloomin’ lovely woman, and our wonderful and brave niece. Always remembered xx

Jenny

Nan

Nan

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nicolanoo
    Sep 17, 2014 @ 21:53:53

    I have CP too and I used to call one of my old walking frames Betsy! My current one is called Martha.

    Reply

  2. sarahcards
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 10:35:26

    What a coincidence! I can’t see Mae being happy to upgrade Besty any time soon – she’s very taken with her!

    Reply

Leave a comment